Share This Article

Past Tours
July 8, 2016 posted by Nichole

Blog Tour: The Vrai Domicile by Courtney Ruggles

vrai bannersixthThe Sixth Domicile (The Domicile Series Book 1) by Courtney Ruggles

Published on January 20th, 2016

Published by Elephantine Publishing

Genre: New Adult Dystopian

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28405871-the-sixth-domicile?ac=1&from_search=true

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Sixth-Domicile-Book-ebook/dp/B017O08SDO/192-0301566-9071950?ie=UTF8&redirect=true

In a future ravaged by greed and war, The Domicile has emerged. A new civilization governed by clandestine Elders where citizens are united by white masks and uniform identities. To remove one’s mask, to go outside the Domicile, to show defiance, means being sent to the Meurtre, a horrifying death sentence.

Q437B doesn’t follow the rules. She craves sunlight, dares to love her childhood friend B116A, and–the most forbidden of all–has seen the true face of her beloved beneath his mask.

But when Q becomes an Adulte, The Domicile threatens to take away everything that makes her happy. She is forced to marry an abusive soldier who demands she conform.

Whispers spread about the unconventional lessons she teaches her new students. And when Q openly disobeys the Elders, the people become restless, questioning the truth of the world in the wake of such defiance.

Rumblings of discontent stir as others begin to follow the path toward their freedom. The Revolution has begun, and Q is the spark that ignited the flames.

The Sixth Domicile is book 1 in the Domicile Series, A New Adult dystopian. Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent and Ally Condie’s Matched series will love The Sixth Domicile.


 

pdpo8G2S.jpg largeThe Vrai Domicile (The Domicile Series Book 2) by Courtney Ruggles

Genre: New Adult Dystopian

To be released on August 24th, 2016

Pre-Order Link

https://www.amazon.com/Vrai-Domicile-Book-ebook/dp/B01H80246W

Q437B was ready to die for the Second Revolution. Then she entered the Meurtre

Q and B expected death when the Elders ordered their execution. What they discover instead changes everything they thought they knew about their world. Saved by the mercy of the Elders, they awaken in the Vrai Domicile, a mysterious place hidden below the Sixth Domicile housing hundreds of former rebels.

Except these rebels have been brainwashed, conditioned to be blind followers.

Q quickly learns of the Elders’ new plan for her – she is to become their warrior, to reunite the Vrai and Sixth Domiciles with purity, love, and unwavering faith. But to Q, she’ll be undoing everything she and the rebels fought for.

Now Q and B must fight to survive once more, forced to forge new alliances with strangers who promise nothing is as it seems. But surviving comes with a choice – follow the Elders and quash the Revolution, or defy them and free the people, putting B’s and Grandmother’s lives at risk.

In a place where the fire of rebellion is extinguished at every turn, can Q continue to be the spark that fuels the Revolution?

Book 2 in The Sixth Domicile Series by Courtney Ruggles, a 5 star Readers Favorite!

Pre-order now!

 

About the Author:

courtney

Courtney’s love for writing started pretty much when she learned to read, which her mother would tell you was a feat in itself back when she was in the first grade. Once she aced those flashcards with vocabulary words, Courtney’s writing took off.  And her love with it.  In school, she was always writing short stories on a word processor (What?? Word processor with floppy disks?). Oh yes, she literally had a card filing case full of floppy disks.

Now getting her Doctorate in social work, she’s used this education to help her write some of the gritty issues entwined in her stories. When Courtney isn’t writing her next book while drinking coffee, you can find her doing homework (drag) with chocolate chip flavored coffee, reading series of books (because school books are only so interesting) while drinking pumpkin flavored coffee, playing with her little boy, or daydreaming of future beach houses while drinking some other scrumptious flavor of coffee.

 

 

Media Links

Website: www.courtneyruggles.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorCRuggles

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorCourtneyRuggles/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Instagram: @courtneyruggles

The Tour:

vrai banner

We are scheduling a blog tour for The Vrai Domicile (The Domicile Series Book 2) by Courtney Ruggles. The tour is scheduled for August 24th through September 6th. Tour hosts will have the opportunity to review book #1 for this tour. 20 tour hosts may participate on this tour.

August 24th

Justicereads – Review Book #1

NovelKnight – Author Interview

August 25th

Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books! – Promo Post

VampyreLady’s Cover Reveals, Blog Tours, New Releases & All Things Bookish – Promo Post

August 26th

Noshelfcontrol – Promo Post

Just One More Chapter – Promo Post

August 27th

Roxy’s Book Reviews – Promo Post

August 28th

Bookrantings – Review Book #1

August 29th

The Book Beacon – Promo Post

August 30th

Justicereads – Review Book #2

August 31st

Eelsaysbooks – Review Book #1

September 1st

Eelsaysbooks – Review Book #2

Crossroad Reviews – Promo Post

September 2nd

YaReads – Guest Post

September 3rd

Book Lovers Life – Author Interview

September 4th

YA Book Divas – Promo Post

A Leisure Moment – Promo Post

September 5th

RoloPoloBookBlog – Promo Post

September 6th

Us Girls & A Book – Review Books 1 & #2

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Facebook Comments